Divine Office Info. Please?

This forum is intended to be a safe place for non-Catholics AND Catholics to ask questions about Catholicism and Catholic teachings. Here you can read about the faith from faithful, practicing Catholics, ask them your questions, and start to find out exactly what being a Catholic is all about. (Questions and discussions on matters of faith are to be kept respectful and non-inflammatory.)

Moderators: Johnna, Denise

CameronA

Divine Office Info. Please?

Post by CameronA » Mon Apr 04, 2011 8:16 pm

Hi guys....its been a while since I've been online. :oops: Im just wondering as Im new to the Divine Office prayers if anyone knows out there where a website exists where I can obtain some info on the Divine Office prayers, history, and spirituality? :? Im having all sorts of problems as its so very complicated and there must be a user friendly site out there somewhere?
Thanks everyone and God bless....Cameron.

CameronA

Post by CameronA » Mon Apr 04, 2011 8:18 pm

I mean something even a dummy like me can read and comprehend... :wink:

Denise
Site Admin

Post by Denise » Mon Apr 04, 2011 9:40 pm

Hi Cameron, so nice to see you here. . If this doesn't help let me know and I will try again.

The Divine Office for *Dodos*

* Devout, Obedient Disciples of Our Savior

A Step-by-Step Guide to Praying the Liturgy of the Hours (third edition

http://www.divineofficefordodos.com/

AND
http://www.universalis.com/

Blessings
Denise
Devotion to the souls in Purgatory contains in itself all the works of mercy, which supernaturalized by a spirit of faith, should merit us Heaven. de Sales

CameronA

Post by CameronA » Wed Apr 06, 2011 12:16 am

Thanks very much Denise. I have already looked at this but you'll find you have to purchase the information. I was hoping to get the info off the net for free :wink:

Johnna

Post by Johnna » Wed Apr 06, 2011 6:17 am